FDR, Churchill and Stalin sign Yalta Agreement 70 years ago this hour (Feb 11 1945)

Video: 'War Years: #2 Yalta Conference'

(Sunday, February 11, 1945, 3:45 p.m. local time; during World War II) — U.S. President Franklin D. Roosevelt, British Prime Minister Winston Churchill and Soviet leader Josef Stalin today signed the Yalta Agreement, in which Stalin agreed to declare war against Imperial Japan following Nazi Germany’s capitulation. In return, the Soviet Union would acquire territories lost to Japan in the Russo-Japanese War.

Video: 'American Experience - FDR (Franklin Roosevelt) - Part 1/2 (PBS Documentary' (Feb. 4-11, 1945, at 2:05:34)

Video: 'The World At War: The Bomb 1/5' (Feb. 4-11, 1945, at 1:31)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *